menu
ru | en
ARTIST

Veronique Ganem

Вероник Ганем

Veronique Ganem (b. 1966) is a ceramics artist who has been developing unique methods of working with material for 25 years. The original style of this Frenchwoman is based on experiments with monochrome enamel and a constant search for new shades and textures: matt, shiny, satin, transparent and opaque. She prefers neutral white or black and gray palette. At the same time, she is revoking the traditions of French enameled ceramics. 

 

She had outstanding expositions within TEFAF and Design Miami/Basel, participated in exhibitions of the V&A Museum, and has many years of cooperation with European galleries. In June 2022, the artist presented her new works at the Révélations exhibition, the most important showcase for designers and artisans at the Grand Palais. 

 

“I create my pieces completely by hand, and I see them as between art and craft. They are connected to other forms of art, painting, sculpture, textiles. This ceramic awakens the desire to create, to find unusual shapes, colours and combinations to evoke new emotions,” explains Veronique.

 

The search for complex enamels is the key in her work, as it is closely connected with the peculiarities of molecular chemical formulas and oxidation processes. Ceramics fired at a temperature of 1300 ° C, so the finest tuning of all parameters of the source material is required before that. 

 

Veronique's creative vision is the integration of the heritage of the past, the use of the knowledge of the old masters, its rethinking and updating in the future. “We are observing a return to nature, tradition, history, common consciousness. People are now interested in authenticity. Buy less, but better, with sincerity and high ethics. 


DOWNLOAD INFO

menu
ru | en
ARTIST

Вероник Ганем

Вероник Ганем

Вероник Ганем (р. 1966) художница по керамике, которая уже 25 лет развивает уникальные методы работы с материалом. Самобытный стиль этой француженки основан на экспериментах с монохромной эмалью и постоянном поиске новых оттенков и текстур: матовых, блестящих, сатиновых, прозрачных и непрозрачных. Она предпочитает нейтральную белую или черно-серую гамму. Вместе с тем мастер наследует традиции французской эмалированной керамики. 


В ее активе мощные экспозиции в рамках TEFAF и Design Miami/Basel, участие в выставках музея V&A, многолетнее сотрудничество с европейскими галереями. В июне 2022 года художница представляет свои новые работы на выставке Révélations важнейшем смотре дизайнеров и ремесленников в Grand Palais. 


«Мои объекты, которые я полностью выполняю вручную, находятся на границе между искусством и ремеслом. Они сопрягаются с другими художественными формами – живописью, скульптурой, текстилем. Эта керамика пробуждает желание творить, находить необычные формы, цвета и сочетания, чтобы вызвать новые эмоции», - поясняет Вероник.


Поиск сложных эмалей – один из ключевых моментов ее рабочего процесса, связанного с особенностями молекулярных химических формул и процессами окисления. Керамика обжигается при температуре 1300°С а до этого требуется тонкая настройка всех параметров исходного материала.  


Творческое кредо Вероник интеграция наследия прошлого, использование знания старых мастеров, его переосмысление и актуализация в будущем. «Мы наблюдаем возврат к природе, традиции, истории, общему сознанию. Человека теперь интересует забота о подлинности. Покупать меньше, но лучше и основываться при этом на искренности и этике».


DOWNLOAD INFO