menu
ru | en

Collection Particulière

About Jerome Aumont
About Collection Particulière
About Jerome Aumont

Jérôme Aumont (b. 1972) is the founder of the Collection Particulière brand, whose philosophy is to create a special, outstanding collection of limited edition pieces of lighting, furniture and accessories. Established in 2014, the company is well recognized by luxurious materials, bold shapes and decorative restraint. For his creations, Aumon collaborates with Gregoire de Lafforest, Dan Effet, Christophe Delcour, Dessuant Bone and many others.

 

Before creating his own brand, for many years Aumon worked in the publishing business as the editor of the leading French magazine Maison Français. His broad expertise in antiques, design and journalism led him to start his own business. Artistic principles behind all of his collections make them both diverse and complete. He calls his objects objets de nécessité (“necessary items”) and brings their functionality to the fore, but the ideology of these everyday things, from vases, tables and sofas to paperweights, is far from ordinary. Sometimes things resemble totems; they look like archaic forms that have existed for centuries, embodied in precious materials.

About Collection Particulière

Most of the Collection Particulière items required mastering complex techniques. Each of them had different complicated production process, molding or assembly. The effort and time invested in the creation process (like many hours of manual grinding or a special type of firing) clearly show the desire to explore each material as much as possible in order to make it perfect.

 

Jérôme chose to work with noble materials like wood, marble, leather, brass, travertine and ceramics because of their character and ability to acquire great beauty over time. Skillful handwork can sometimes resemble industrial production in its perfection, but in most cases, it is the stunning skills of artisans. Aumon makes a point to supervise all stages of creation, from sketches to finished products, thus achieving ideal proportions and execution. For him, the aim is to make the same materials sound a little different with each edition. Unique combinations are born out of inventiveness bordering on excitement, willingness to experiment together with designers, and a great attention to the natural properties of materials.

 

According to Aumon, through the objects of the Collection Particulière, “a person is immersed in the environment of everyday life, where every item is seen as a sculpture, endowed with a certain message that does not immediately reveal its true nature.” This is a series of invisibly connected, sometimes eclectic, pieces of strong character for passionate collectors and lovers of high design.


DOWNLOAD INFO

menu
ru | en

Collection Particulière

About Jerome Aumont
About Collection Particulière
About Jerome Aumont

Жером Аумон (р. 1972) — основатель марки Collection Particulière, философия которой заключается в создании особенной, выдающейся коллекции освещения, мебели и аксессуаров, выпущенных ограниченным тиражом. Появившаяся в 2014 году компания демонстрирует роскошные материалы, смелые формы и декоративную сдержанность. Среди авторов, с которыми сотрудничает Аумон –Грегуар де Лаффорест, Дан Эффет, Кристоф Делькур, Дессуант Боун и многие другие.


До создания собственного бренда Аумон долгое время работал в сфере издательского бизнеса — он был редактором ведущего французского журнала Maison Français. Его широкая компетенция в области антиквариата, дизайна и журналистики подтолкнула его к созданию собственного дела.  Он формирует коллекцию согласно нескольким принципам, которые делают ее одновременно разнообразной и целостной. Он называет объекты objets de nécessité («необходимые предметы») и выводит их функциональность на первый план, однако идеология этих вещей повседневного обихода - от ваз, столиков, диванов до пресс-папье - далека он обыденного. Порой вещи напоминают тотемы, они выглядят как существовавшие веками архаичные формы, воплощенные в драгоценных материалах. 

About Collection Particulière

Большинство предметов Collection Particulière потребовали выполнения сложных технических задач. У каждого из них были свои особенности производственного процесса, формовки или сборки. Трудоемкость и длительное время создания, к примеру, многочасовая ручная шлифовка или особый вид обжига) свидетельствуют о желании максимально исследовать каждый материал, сделать его совершенным. 

 

Благородные материалы – дерево, мрамор, кожа, латунь, травертин и керамика – были выбраны Жеромом из-за их характера и способности со временем обретать большую красоту. Искусная ручная работа порой так совершенна, что может напоминать вещи, созданные промышленным способом, однако в большинстве случаев это оказывается мастерство ремесленников. Аумон контролирует все этапы создания – от эскизов до готовых изделий, добиваясь идеальных пропорций и исполнения. Свою задачу он видит в том, чтобы заставить звучать одни и те же материалы чуть иначе с каждым изданием. Изобретательность, граничащая с азартом, готовность экспериментировать вместе с дизайнерами, и вместе с тем выделение природных свойств материалов, рождают уникальное сочетание.  

 

Через объекты Collection Particulière, по утверждению Аумона, «человек погружается в обстановку повседневной жизни, где каждая вещь рассматривается как скульптура, наделенная определенным посланием – и она не сразу являет свою истинную природу». Это серия незримо связанных, порой эклектичных, произведений, обладающих сильным характером и идентичностью – для страстных коллекционеров и любителей высокого дизайна. 


DOWNLOAD INFO