menu
ru | en
ARTIST

Paula Sousa

Паула Суза

Paula Sousa (b. 1980) is a designer, creative director and a founder of several Portuguese brands. She is the artist behind the interiors of the ESAD College of Art and Design in Porto, and a founder of numerous design projects and Studio Di Progetazioni CONGIU in Milan.

 

In 2008 Paula founded Munna, a company specializing in lounge and soft furniture. From the very beginning the core values were century old traditions of craftsmanship, timeless design, superior materials and handmade techniques. In 2012 Ginger and Jagger brand was born, well–known nowadays for its outstanding creative vision. What makes this brand stand out is an elegant poetic allure and a superior work with wood, marble and metal.

 

Paula became a much–needed inspiration and leader of the whole North–West region in Portugal in their professional and creative renaissance, and her companies established themselves as the fastest developing hubs of Europe. Her furniture pieces won numerous professional awards and grace the Dior boutiques worldwide. Both brands are part of Urbanmint Design Group present in 64 countries.

 

The designer is certain that “Your house is your sanctuary, where you spend most of your time. You have to feel emotionally connected to the objects around you. The only thing that matters is to have your own unique style. No one has a right to tell you that something you like is not in fashion”.

 

About “Solstice” mirror

In 2020 Paula created “Solstice” mirror, exclusively for Booroom Gallery. Its irregular form is a reflection of organic design and nature as the main inspiration. Aptly named, the mirror reminds us of eternal elements like time and light, evolving from a functional object into an art piece. The mirror is a limited edition of 60. 


DOWNLOAD INFO

menu
ru | en
ARTIST

Паула Суза

Паула Суза

Паула Суза (р. 1980) — дизайнер, креативный директор и основатель нескольких португальских брендов. Она — автор интерьеров Колледжа искусств и дизайна в Порту, а также основатель различных дизайн-проектов и миланской студии Studio Di Progetazioni CONGIU. 


В 2008 году она создала компанию Munna, выпускающую мягкую мебель. С самого основания бренда был взят ориентир на ручную работу, вековые традиции ремесла, неподвластный времени дизайн и лучшие материалы. В 2012 году появился бренд Ginger & Jagger, концепция которого подразумевала яркое творческое видение. Особенность этой марки мебели и аксессуаров — тонкая поэтическая составляющая и акцентирование мастерства в работе с деревом, мрамором и металлом. 


Вскоре оказалось, что Паула — лидер возрождения мастерства всего северо-запада Португалии, и ее фирмы являются самыми быстроразвивающимися творческим хабами Европы. Ее объекты завоевали множество международных наград и стали использоваться для обстановки бутиков Dior по всему миру. Оба дизайнерских бренда входят в группу Urbanmint Design Group, основанную Паулой, и представлены в 64 странах.


Дизайнер уверена: «Ваш дом — это ваше убежище, где вы проводите большую часть своего времени. Вы должны чувствовать связь с особыми объектами, окружающими вас и вызывающими эмоциональный отклик. И нет никого, кто бы мог сказать вам, что это не модно — важно иметь свой стиль». 


О лимитированном зеркале Solstice 

В 2020 году Паула Суза специально для Booroom Gallery создала зеркало “Solstice”.  Его иррегулярная форма связана с принципами органического дизайна, который обращается к природе как главному источнику вдохновения. Название “Solstice” переводится как «солнцестояние». Зеркало напоминает о вечных элементах, окружающих нас — времени, материи, свете и в этом контексте превращается из функционального предмета в арт-объект. Зеркало выпущено лимитированным тиражом в 60 копий.


DOWNLOAD INFO