menu
ru | en
ARTIST

Kolya Dykhne

Коля Дыхне

Kolya Dykhne (b. 1997) is a young artist working with graphics and sculpture. This self–taught talent embraces various types of creativity, especially those that allow one look at the beauty of abstract forms in new ways. His fascination with history, monuments of ancient culture and archaic subjects leads the artist to the choice of natural materials that characterize the beginning of human civilization. He masters complicated, nearly lost stone carving and metalworking techniques on his own, and considers this a key to the success of his art practice. Dykhne's achievements up to date include participation in the Blazar young art fair and collaboration with Tais Makhacheva. 

 

“I love natural materials: wood, stone, clay, metal. Initially I am a graphic artist, but I am not fascinated by digital art. What is more important for me is the materiality, tactility of the object, its imperfection, in which its soul is manifested. I see working with my hands as a direct way to influence the environment.” 

 

The artist's interests include monuments of the ancient world (Neolithic, ancient Egypt, Mesopotamia), art and crafts, religious, mystical and alchemical symbolism, surrealism and Dadaism of the first half of the 20th century, literature, music. Kolya also collects historical and vintage objects, from crockery to musical instruments.

 

“Now more than ever, it is important to search for new artistic languages ​​and techniques, for the desire to combine together different types of art, to blur the boundaries between the private world of artists and collectors and the viewer. Art must become truly independent,” — says Dykhne. 

 

About “Worlds Unknown” series

For Booroom Gallery, Kolya Dykhne created the “Worlds Unknown” series. “This is a fantasy about portals to other worlds, presented in a pseudo–cartographic way. It includes images of fictitious objects, abstract symbols, various graphemes and pictograms. They are made of wood in the form of original icon cases, similar to the ancient ones, the “portals” form a closed yet variable composition. The composition is full of symbols that create a puzzle without a single correct answer, just like a dream without one unambiguous interpretation.


DOWNLOAD INFO

menu
ru | en
ARTIST

Коля Дыхне

Коля Дыхне

Коля Дыхне (р. 1997) — молодой художник, работающий с графикой и скульптурой. Талантливый самоучка практикует разные виды творчества – особенно те, что позволяют взглянуть по-новому на красоту абстрактных форм. Его увлечение историей, памятниками древней культуры и архаичными сюжетами приводит художника к выбору природных материалов, характерных для начала человеческой цивилизации. Он самостоятельно осваивает сложные, почти утраченные, техники резьбы по камню и обработки металлов, и видит в этом залог успеха своей арт-практики. Среди достижений Дыхне — участие в ярмарке молодого искусства Blazar и совместная работа с Таус Махачевой.

 

«Я люблю натуральные материалы: дерево, камень, глину, металл. Изначально я художник-график, однако меня не увлекает цифровое искусство — для меня скорее важны материальность, тактильность объекта, его неидеальность, в которой и проявляется его душа. Для меня работа руками является непосредственным способом воздействовать на окружающую среду».


В сфере интересов художника — памятники древнего мира (неолит, древний Египет, Месопотамия), искусство и народные промыслы, религиозный, мистический и алхимический символизм, сюрреализм и дадаизм первой половины XX века, литература, музыка. Коля также коллекционирует исторические объекты, от посуды до музыкальных инструментов.

 

«Сейчас как никогда важен поиск новых художественных языков и техник, стремление к синтезу различных видов искусства, стирание границ между закрытым миром художников / коллекционеров и зрителем. Искусство должно стать по-настоящему независимым», — утверждает Дыхне.


О серии Worlds Unknown

Для Booroom Gallery Коля Дыхне создал серию Worlds Unknown («Неизведанные миры»). «Это фантазия на тему порталов в другие миры, которые представлены в псевдо-картографическом ключе. Они включают в себя наборы изображений вымышленных объектов, абстрактных символов, различных графем и пиктограмм. Выполненные из дерева в форме своеобразных киотов (подобных киотам древних икон), эти «порталы» образуют собой замкнутую, но в то же время вариативную композицию. Наполняющие композицию — символы складываются в головоломку без единственного правильного ответа — подобно сновидению, не имеющему однозначного толкования».


DOWNLOAD INFO